Offer taken. I think I’m happy.

I took the offer.  I start part-time on Monday, and I’ve been feeling a little bipolar the past few days.  There have been times the past few days where I’ve working on the website, and feel a little bittersweet. That I’m giving up freedom, the chance to do something really neat on my own, only to jump back into the box that is corporate life, all for a few dollars.

But ultimately, this is a great opportunity, I’m fortunate to have been offered a position in this crazy economy, and I’m going to suck it up and see how it goes.  Watch, I might have a flip out and quit in a week.  🙂   Here we go!

2 thoughts on “Offer taken. I think I’m happy.

  1. Congratulations and good luck. Remember, it isn’t a prison if you think about how fortunate you are to be able to leave at any time you choose. Personally, I think you’re making a smart choice for now, but that doesn’t mean I won’t flip next week and tell you to quit if it’s hurting you 🙂

Leave a Reply

