My new (and hopefully fun!) challenge

When I initially decided to take the job offer, I wasn’t feeling great about it – I kept thinking about all the terrible things that might happen, all the wonderful things I could be doing, until I realized – all the terrible things might NOT happen, and all the wonderful things might turn out to be pretty crappy things.

After accepting the offer this morning, I’ve received several welcoming emails, including one from the manager (who I would be reporting to), and perhaps it won’t be so bad after all.  For the side businesses, I’ve decided that I will go ahead with it, although forging ahead on a smaller scale than originally planned, but that’s not a bad thing, either. Scaling at a smaller pace allows for more control over quality and growth. I can contract out work that I need done, likely at a cheaper rate than if I had done it myself (and less stress to boot!).  My focus should really be on the management of the business anyway, so when (if) this new position doesn’t work out, things can be more in place and ready to ramp up.

So there you have it, and I’m looking forward to just how much trouble I can get into.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “My new (and hopefully fun!) challenge

  1. Jennifer says:

    Everything will be okay!

    Choose Happiness & Success!
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

